Samsung UN60F8000 - 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV | Paul's TV
B C
FAST FREE SHIPPING!*
 STORE LOCATIONS  LOG IN
 ORDER BY PHONE  888.728.5712  EVERY DAY 7 AM - 8 PM PST
 
Home :: Samsung LED Televisions :: Samsung UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV :: Write Samsung UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV Reviews!

Samsung UN60F8000 60 Samsung UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV

Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
17 review(s) written for the Samsung UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Viewing 1-17 of 17
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Unbelievable TV
Reviewed by: Cajunsmiley Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This was an incredible purchase. I especially love the network capability. The picture quality is impressive. It was between this one and the LG which was my last TV but the Samsung beat out the LG this time around.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Solid performance
Reviewed by: Ross Hirsch Monday, September 09, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I read many reviews, studied the specs, tried out the set at a local store before I pulled the trigger. It is a lot for a TV, especially when you won't use half the gimmicks (e.g. voice control, hand control). So is it worth it..... Pros: Excellent picture. Blacks are black, excellent contrast and color. Netflix, Amazon Prime, Skype, Facebook apps all preloaded. Remote control is easy and intuitive. I did not notice any edge bluming as others have seen. Play a BlueRay disk and the detail is really impressive. It does a good job of upscaling standard def media as well. Cons: If I sit off center by 50 degrees, the color starts to wash out. Reds become a faded red, etc. Voice control kicks in when my kid is too loud, had to turn this off. Facebook app is clunky. Comes with an IR remote line to stick in front of your cable box, so your TV remote can control your Dish or Direct TV box - this simply did not work for me. I also connected to our home network where I share my media files, the Samsung simply cannot access the files. Conclusion: The Samsung F8000 series is a solid performer. It has some problems with the features, and there is some washout at obtuse angle viewing, but sit back in the sweet spot and play a BD of LOTR - you'll see the money was well spent.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great TV!
Reviewed by: Linda Daly "LindaD" Saturday, September 07, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: We had this TV delivered yesterday and are already enjoying the heck out of it! Hooking it up to Wi-Fi was super easy as was the connection to our DirecTV service. The Samsung remote works with our DirecTV Genie box with the exception of the 15 minute fast forward function - so I haven't figured that part out yet. The Samsung standard remote has buttons for Netflix and Amazon so streaming movies is a snap. No more changing cables or hooking it up to the iPad. The TV comes with 2 remotes - a standard looking one, and a small Smart one with a touch pad. You can do voice controls with the Smart remote pretty easily without having it train it to your voice. We almost chose another manufacturer and now I'm so glad we went with this Samsung model. Stay with 240hz for the best picture quality. This is absolutely awesome. You'll love it too!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good UNF8000
Reviewed by: Ernie Noriega Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: The Samsung LED F8000 has many great features, smart interaction, quad core processor, smart evolution, and the best micro dimming Samsung has to offer ultimate + precision Black. The F8000 has 4 HDMI inputs one more than the previous year. I really like the new camera design, being able to put the camera away makes the overall look very sleek. The best feature is the beautiful picture quality that can’t be duplicated by its competitors
Cons: Not much on this one side viewing is still not a plus if you’re on a budget and need a 240 hertz. TV this is not your TV. The camera on this design has made the overall thickness of the tv a lot thicker than last year’s design
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

Overall the F8000 did not let me down on the expectation of what Samsung considers their best model

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent feature set
Reviewed by: Joel Atlas Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: One of the smartest TV’s on the market using a quad core processor for speed and multiple applications simultaneously. With facial recognition, gesture control, and Skype abilities, this creates a unique niche in the market. The picture is bright and well contrasted between the blacks. It also works extremely well with other Samsung units, I.E., Galaxy and cell phones.
Cons: Priced, many people will balk at the price. There are many other TVs with a similar feature set that cost far less.
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

A fantastic looking television with the smartest features to boot. This is a television that sets the standard for other manufacturers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent UNF8000
Reviewed by: Nohad Mousa Sunday, June 23, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: This is the New Generation Of The 8000 Series And it Did Inherit All The Goods Of The Previous Generation .Manily The Picture Quality Which is Very Suberb . better Respondce From the Remote control Voice And Touch As Well . Camera Picture Quality Much Improved And it is retractable .. Faster Connectivity Becuase Of the Quad Core
Cons: Too Much Infesis On The Stand .. but its Mainly Designed To Be Mounted Neetly On The Wall With Its Smothness Finish Of The Back.
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

Although it's Highly Price series's But The Suburb picture quality Makes Up For It . so it might appeal to Hi-Teck Picture Quality buyers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent f8000
Reviewed by: George Moawad Saturday, June 22, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: The F8000 model comes with all the high technology featuers 1080p,240HTZ. web browser,3 D,voice recognition and interaction feature that will amaze you, evolution kit available to upgrade the TV and so much more.
Cons: Nothing bad about this tv
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

Top of the line Samsung , one of the best Tvs in the Market. at an unbelivable price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great product for a great price!
Reviewed by: Cherla Lewis Saturday, June 22, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: The Samsung UNF8000 has a Thin LED Design,1080p HDTV with Micro Dimming: Best picture quality, 240Hz Refresh Rate: Best for general viewing, video games, action movies, and sports, Smart TV with Gesture Controls and a Built in Camera: Interact with streaming content and the web.
Cons: The only complaints I receive about this Tv is that my customers love it so much, that they do not want to leave home.
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

The F8000 series is the best TV out there, four core processors, four HDMI, several Apps what more do you need or want? This Tv is on my wish list and I love it!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent UNF8000 review
Reviewed by: Nick Ragucci Thursday, May 16, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: 240HZ refresh rate, 3D, 1200 Clear Motion Rate, Quad core processing, ridiculously high contrast levels, sleek looking, built in SKYPE camera, has the most advanced smart TV this year, also boasts Samsung’s “Smart Evolution Kit” which allows one to upgrade the TV every year over the next 5 years… One of the best looking LED’s this year with every feature under the sun
Cons: This is not the cheapest TV this year, there is a cost to get this level of performance, the included remote for smart TV is good, not great, needs to be fully adjusted to reduce “soap opera” effect
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

This is a high end LED, anyone looking for the brightest image and wants superior picture quality with sleek design, advanced smart TV, semi future proofing and really loves watching TV, this is a TV to look at!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Samsung UN55F8000 Review
Reviewed by: TvGuy21 Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, led bleedless display
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This TV is hand's down the best TV I have ever owned! I have had this TV since it came out because I saw it at CES and saw that it had no LED Bleed when watching darker movies. Thanks to Samsung's Precision Black feature thank you! It's hands down amazing I usually like to give a pro and con setup but this TV has only one con it's so ridiculously bright that it will burn your retina unless you switch up to movie mode. Seriously use the Allshare Cast feature to mirror from your other Samsung stuff like my Samsung Galaxy S3 just please if your reading this and debating between buying this set. I will say again it's amazing buy it you will love it. Oh also it's sound isn't bad comparing to other TV'S out there but I do recommend you buy one of the new Samsung Soundbar's my favorite is the Samsung F550 which can wireless hook up to this TV no cords but power cords. Alright cool I'm done good luck
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good UNF8000
Reviewed by: Louis Hellers Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: One of the best pictures available on the market today. This TV has wifi built in with all the latest smart features such as voice control, gesture control, etc. These functions operate that much quicker with the built in quad core processor. With a 240hz refresh rate and Samsung’s Micro Dimming ultimate, there isn’t a better LED to be had on the market!
Cons: There are many brands doing similar feature sets and picture quality at a more affordable price. Also, with Samsung again not using an IPS panel there are other brands that have much better viewing angles in LED technology such as Toshiba and LG
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

This TV is the best available picture; it’s wealth of features, picture quality, and product design leave our customers wanting for nothing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent fantastic
Reviewed by: cristyled55smart Monday, April 15, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I love my smart TV I've had it for only about a month but I absolutely love the TV it has the most best picture sound graphics I love it the price is worth every penny good job!!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Awesome TV
Reviewed by: WWKROIL Saturday, April 13, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I have waited for this tv for over a year. I am still learning how to use it and all of the features that come with it, so this review my not be very helpful. The picture is amazing on it very clear and crisp and I think it is very user friendly easy to navigate and the remote is easy to use.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Gorgeous but not that SMART
Reviewed by: Wertherland Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Bright display, design
Cons: not that smart
Purchased From:
Review: This is my first Samsung TV ever. Briefly, this TV is absolutely gorgeous in design and display quality. There are plenty of features or applied technologies that simply seem to have not been tested enough or were just not ripe enough to be put in the mass consumer electronic market. The voice recognition feature is performs poorly since it is supposed to be at the core of the TV, dubbed SMART. Not smart at all, you need to memorize a series of specific commands, and, when the microphone gets it may work. Often times it says "I am not connected to the network" when in fact IT IS. And many other nuisances. So, for a stunning looking TV, 5 stars in design, and top quality screen, the additions in features that don't work as they make you believe they should, is not worth the extra price. Or let me say, I am disappointed with them and would rather not have paid for it and not have them at all. (another example, the Netflix app is separate from the TV built in feature, you choose a movie from the Hub whatever and you can't log in to your account, you have to make a new subscription! Yes, how a multibillion company with teams of engineers didn't figure this one out prior to product release? Mysteries have no answers) The active 3D feature is pretty good!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent GREAT
Reviewed by: TRK9 Monday, April 08, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: this is a must have product to watch all your sports on
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Stellar Set, Fantastic Picture
Reviewed by: CaliforniaKinger Tuesday, April 02, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smarthub, after market keyboard compatible
Cons: swipe on remote is a bit weak
Purchased From:
Review: Wow, it looks as good in our home as it did in the showroom. We tuned the settings slightly to decrease the brightness and contrast and everything looks as great as if you were there in person. Tried the 3D picture by watching a regular episode of Hawaii Five-O using HDMI - unbelievable. I cant wait to try a native 3D video! Netflix loaded quickly and played smoothly using 5G wifi. Initially had some hiccups connecting to the Samsung store for the Netflix app but it connected right away 12 hours later. We invested in an inexpensive aftermarket wireless keyboard and it greatly improved the inputs for web browsing and adding id/password info for Netflix and other sites. Spend the extra few dollars, its alot easier than the swipe on the tv remote. Swipe isnt bad but takes ALOT of getting used to. If you want a fantastic, unbelievable experience, this is golden. Its drasticaly nicer than my 55" 18 month old Samsung!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Much Inproved from 2012 model
Reviewed by: CountryBoy1 Monday, March 25, 2013
Would you recommend the UN60F8000 60" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design, great concept
Cons: voice motion control needs improvements, need to be able to customize menus better, need to offer a option replacement stand
Purchased From:
Review: I have played for about a week now - Great picture,very little ghosting,more than i expected,only noticed it in a dark lite room while watching movies with nite back grounds with smoke or fog,but still a great picture.The motion and voice control are great concepts,but needs a lot of improvements,great for kids to play with. The remote is 10 times faster to use than the motion and voice control.I wish it had the ability to customize the smart hub menus better,to be able to hide the things that you don't plan on using,that way you don' have to look at them every time you scroll thru the app screens. Beautiful design, love the concept of the stand,but when sitting on top of a TV stand, it places the TV out from the wall about 12 to 16 inches depending how close your able to place your stand to the wall,looks a little odd,maybe they will offer a replace stand later on.Bottom line I love the TV
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Return Policy

100% satisfaction.

Learn More

Need Help?

Call: 970-945-2001

 
 ORDER BY PHONE  888-728-5712