LG 47LN5400 - 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV | Paul's TV
FAST FREE SHIPPING!*
 STORE LOCATIONS  LOG IN
 ORDER BY PHONE  888.728.5712  EVERY DAY 7 AM - 8 PM PST
 
Home :: LG LED Televisions :: LG 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV :: Write LG 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV Reviews!

LG 47LN5400 47 LG 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV

Get Adobe Flash Player


Overall Product Rating: Very Good
Write your own review!
16 review(s) written for the LG 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV
Viewing 1-16 of 16
First | Previous   1   Next | Last
Excellent Good value TV
Reviewed by: MIke Harden Friday, January 03, 2014
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Good picture quality, good value
Cons: only 2 HDMI inputs
Purchased From: BestBuy
Review: I purposefully bought this bare bones TV instead of a smartTV due to the fact every Blu-ray player out there now has smart features builtin. The picture quality is excellent. I'm sure there's better TV's out there, but this meets our needs.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair LN5400
Reviewed by: Brandon Combs Saturday, June 22, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: LG’s new 5400 series televisions produce a great quality picture at a competitive price. The LN5400 delivers a bright picture and is also very lightweight making moving or mounting simple. At 120hz refresh rate, this television also produces nice motion quality.
Cons: The clarity on the set could be improved upon, but can be remedied by sitting a bit further away. While having a good quality picture, the 5400 series televisions are not smart, and therefore do not offer the versatility that other sets do.
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

LG has a great baseline model in the LN5400. Being a low cost 120hz television I see LG selling a lot of these models based on affordability. While it lacks the smart features that most other companies offer , it does have a great picture quality and smooth motion. For people that don’t need the smart features, this set is a great buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Baseline LG TV
Reviewed by: Tim McGinley Saturday, June 22, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: The LN5400 has been given a 120Hz panel, and has really good viewing angles for an LED TV, The edge lit technology keeps it nice and sleek.
Cons: No dual core processor, so it has some lag issues, especially with gaming. Would not be a good fit for anyone looking for a gaming TV.
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

The LN5400 is the best TV you'll find from LG without Smart features or 3D functionality. Overall it is a price based option, if the customer is looking for something stricktly from a price perspective this would be a good fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Fair Good Entry Level LED
Reviewed by: Donald Knerr Thursday, May 16, 2013
Verified Reviewer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: The LG 5400 Series is a good entry level TV for not a lot of money. It has all the basic functions of a LED without the cost of a smart TV. Its for those customers that want to move to the future without getting to technical. Good bright picture with good color
Cons: The ln5400 has all entry level features
Purchased From:
Review: Expert Review by a Paul's Pro

Superb picture quality and beautiful color place the LG ln5400 in the entry level side of LED TVs, but be prepared to pay a little more for the picture quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Reviewed by: Christi Friday, April 26, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Product Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: We have had our TV for about 2 months and are so pleased with our purchase. We have been looking for several years and the size, picture quality, and price are just what we'd hoped......a great purchase
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent VERY IMPRESSED
Reviewed by: Moag13 Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I am very impressed with this TV as it was very easy to set up, has a quality picture, and is just a great buy!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent AWESOME TV AT AN AMAZING PRICE!!
Reviewed by: LauraGrace Thursday, April 11, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: easy to use, Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: We love this TV. Biggest one we've ever had, and it has amazing picture quality. Sound quality is not great, but this really doesn't affect us at all due to our full time use of surround sound! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent QUALITY, CLARITY FAR SURPASSES MY PLASMA TV
Reviewed by: JLPMM Thursday, April 04, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I've had my TV 6 weeks and absolutely love it. The size, quality, clarity of picture are outstanding. The best buy for the money, for sure. Surpasses the plasma and LCD TVs totally in every aspect.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good GREAT TV BUT NO HEADPHONE JACK
Reviewed by: bennyandthejets Thursday, April 04, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This is a visually great TV. With the better value, less expensive TVs, however, some of the features you might expect are not present. This set has 2 HDMI inputs, 1 component input, 1 usb and the only output is a digital optical out. The specs indicate a headphone out but it is nowhere to be found on my unit. There is only a minijack labelled "service". Since I bought this TV with the express intention of using headphones, I was dissappointed that it was incorrectly labelled in the specifications as having a headphone output
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good BIGGG
Reviewed by: George W Tuesday, April 02, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I can recall the moment I took it out of its box...thin..sleek and covered in plastic film. I booted up the Lorax and fell for the rich colors, fluid textures and superb sound..of my surround. A side from that, this tv is pretty bare bones. No frills..sketchy audio quality..but quality picture
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent EASY SET UP AND OPERATION
Reviewed by: Jim2663 Monday, April 01, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: Function and quality are outstanding. Picture is great and the sound is good with no external speakers
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good THIS PRODUCT IS A GREAT VALUE AND OF GREAT QUALITY
Reviewed by: bubba56 Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I had shopped around for months before deciding on this product. I have been well pleased with it since purchasing it. It has a great picture and the color is wonderful. The value is equal to the quality. You can't go wrong with this product.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent THUS FAR...IT'S THE BEST TV WE'VE EVER OWNED
Reviewed by: jocko26 Friday, March 22, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Performance, Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: We've only had this product 3 months but are thoroughly delighted with it. The color, sharpness of detail and value are more than outstanding...if that's possible. If our cable service was even half as good, we'd really be thrilled. I waited for a couple of months to price check and and this was an amazing value.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent GREAT PRODUCT IN TELEVISION…
Reviewed by: Bloomers Saturday, March 09, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: I bought (2) of the LN5400 LED LG's and have had nothing but great viewing...I feel that LG performance has been great and I am grateful that I went with the tv I chose...will purchase another LG tv when needed.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent GREAT FEATURES
Reviewed by: AD Wednesday, March 06, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: easy to use Great picture. Sound great with out additional speakers
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent GREAT TV
Reviewed by: jr Friday, March 01, 2013
Would you recommend the 47LN5400 47" Full HD 1080p LED TV to a friend? YES
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: the tv is an exceptional buy works great pic is awesome would highly recommend if looking for a basic good tv
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Return Policy

100% satisfaction.

Learn More

Need Help?

Call: 970-945-2001

 
 ORDER BY PHONE  888-728-5712